FacebooktwitterlinkedinmailFacebooktwitterlinkedinmail

Occupational First Aid (OFA) Level 1 Course Info

The WorkSafeBC Occupational First Aid Level 1 course is an 8 hour program, including coffee and lunch breaks and is designed to provide life-saving first aid skills to workers in industry. Successful candidates must demonstrate competency in practical skills and achieve 70% or higher on a multiple choice exam. Certification is valid for three years.

What you will learn:

Priority Action Approach
Primary Survey – Conscious patient / Unconscious patient
Cervical spine control
Airway and Breathing interventions
Hemorrhage control
One person CPR
Minor injuries which require medical aid
Management of soft tissue injuries
Records and reports

  • Day / Date / Time

    Course Location

    Cost

    Registration

  • June 16, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • June 18, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • June 20, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • June 24, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • June 27, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • June 30, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • July 2, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • July 4, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • July 11, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • July 18, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • July 25, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 5, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 8, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 12, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 15, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 18, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 20, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 22, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 26, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • August 29, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 1, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 3, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 10, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 12, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 16, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 19, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 23, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 26, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • September 29, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 1, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 3, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 6, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 8, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 14, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 17, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 21, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 24, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 27, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • October 31, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 3, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 5, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 7, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 10, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 14, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 19, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 21, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 25, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • November 28, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 1, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 5, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 9, 2020 - Wednesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 12, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 17, 2020 - Thursday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 19, 2020 - Saturday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100
  • December 22, 2020 - Tuesday
    8:30 am to 4:30 pm
    Langley Location
    #101 - 20540 Duncan Way
    $100